Trust me if you can…

The older I get, the more difficult it becomes for me to trust someone. We live and experience so many things and at the same time our friends and family as well.We have our own stories of misused trust and in combination with the experiences of our social circle we become more and more cautious on who to trust.

Is it good to trust easily? Who knows.. I can’t imagine how easily Rose on Titanic trusted Jack and climbed on the railing, with a simple phrase “Do you trust me?” .. “I trust you”, come on Rose you are one turbulence away from falling into the ocean. I am happy to say though that I have people around me that I do trust them with eyes blindfolded. It took some time to get on this stage, but it happened.

It is a bit tiring not to trust anyone cause then you are always stressed about what is going on and what will happen. I have a good friend of mine, that in order to trust in a relationship he needs to have the passwords of Facebook, email, Instagram ect. and still he doesn’t feel secure and relaxed.

On the other hand, everyone has a story of a friend that broke up cause of some “inappropriate” messages on Facebook. But still having your partner’s password on Facebook doesn’t create this kind of trust that I would expect a relationship can be based on.

Am I going to conclude on something? No, it’s too late and I am working tomorrow but I would like to know your opinion.

Sleep tight,
BS

PS: Our featured image of the post is from petros_sp Instagram account Instagram_icon_200

Leave a Reply

